My Travels

When I was younger I traveled to Australia through Thailand ,Malaysia and Indonesia (1983-1988) I had different cameras on my travels sometimes just a Kodak Instamatic sometimes a Minolta. Backpacking and staying in hostels and B&B’s I once found myself stranded on an Island off the coast near the Cambodian border I was lucky that the Monks on the island allowed me to stay in their temple quarters and I left early the next morning on the boat. I traveled North up to Chang Mai and trekked from there with some friends into the jungle.
I also visited Kanchanuburi where the bridge over the river Kwai is and saw all the war graves that brought the horror of the time home to me ,there is a small museum in the town.

Leave a Reply

